Writing and etymology in Korean

넷 [net] (native korean)

The number “four” is the number of the earth. It represents the four sides of the world – north, south, east, and west. It also has four seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter.

Three is the number of heaven. The number three means “father, mother and I.” What does the number four mean? It symbolizes the unity of brothers and sisters. The older brother and sister represent east and west, and the younger brother and sister represent north and south.

Grandparents, parents, spouses, and children live in the world. These four types of people populate the entire world.

The family is the smallest unit in which we can embody and perfect the four great types of love, that is, the four great areas of the heart: parental love, sibling love, marital love, and child love.