Eight stages of human development

Writing and etymology in Korean
인간발달의 8단계
[inganbaldal-ui paldangye]
人間發達의 8段階
人間 (인간) [ingan] – human
發達 (발달) [baldal] – development
8段階 (8단계) [paldangye] – 8 stages

As we grow, we must go through eight different stages. There are the intrauterine developmental stage, the infant stage, the sibling stage, the adolescent stage, the premarital stage, the marital stage, the parental stage, the grandparent stage, and finally the king and queen stage. Each successive stage is higher than the previous one.

From the prenatal stage onwards, humans develop a desire to rise to the top of these successive stages of life. They are needed so that God gradually masters these stages and covers the all sides of human life with His influence.

The period of intrauterine development passes into the stage of a newborn baby. At the age of three, children begin to realize their gender, that is, whether they are girls or boys, and the brother-sister relationship stage begins. Then they go to kindergarten and continue to grow.

Why is a person born? A man is born for the sake of a woman, and a woman for the sake of a man. The infant stage, the childhood stage, the teenage stage all lead to marriage, in other words, to the creation of a family through marriage. By achieving perfection by creating a family, people reach a level of completion.