Three periods of life

Writing and etymology in Korean
인생의 삼 기간
[insaeng-ui sam kikan]
人生의 三期間
人生 (인생) [insaeng] – life
三 (삼) [sam] – three
期間 (기간) [kikan] – period

Human life can be divided into three periods: nine months in the mother’s womb, about a hundred years of earthly life, and eternal life in the spiritual world.

For the embryo, the aquatic environment in the mother’s womb is a huge world. To receive nutrients and oxygen, he cannot do without the umbilical cord, but nevertheless, for the fetus, the intrauterine world is a free world.

Coming out of the mother’s womb into the world of air, the child breaks his connection with the umbilical cord and everything that was necessary for him in the intrauterine world. Leaving all this, the child falls into the arms of his new mother – planet Earth. He immediately begins to breathe through his nose, entering into contact with his second world – the world of air.

The food that a person receives on earth supports the physical body, but does not carry the most important element of life. This vital element is love. So, while we live in this world, we also need the air of love. We need to breathe it in from the atmosphere created by father and mother.

Once children are born, parents are responsible for them until they marry. Children inherit the united love of their parents. Having married and given birth to their own children, they only truly understand how much their parents loved them when they themselves experience the fullness of parental love. It is in this way that a person learns to receive and give love. This is how a person reaches maturity.

When we end our life on earth, we experience a second birth, called death. The place of our second birth is the spiritual world. We go there and, as representatives of the Universe, plunge into the world of love of God, our third Parent. In other words, we are joining ideal love. So, in the spiritual world people live in a space of love and breathe love.